Bucket List Item #2: Petra Hotel, Patmos Island, Greece

I just wanted to give you all a little motivation and/or inspiration (however you choose to use or see it) today.  Greg can attest to the fact that I have always wanted to go to Greece, so I just added it to my bucket list.  Santorini or, in this case, Patmos Island would do just fine. 

Note:  The first item on my bucket list is to party with Diddy, so if I could do that in Greece I’d have killed two birds with one stone.  You think Diddy would do that for me?

Anyway, when I opened my daily tease torture e-mail from Jetsetter and these beautiful pictures from the Petra Hotel & Suites popped up, I knew I just had to share them with you.  I’m going to sit here in my living room now with my eyes closed for 60 seconds and just imagine that I am at the Petra Hotel.  Sitting in a lounge chair.  Sipping a refreshing cocktail.  Enjoying the sounds of Patmos Island, or appreciating the lack thereof.  Feeling the warmth of the sunshine on my skin.

And now I have to run and cut out the gum that somehow got stuck in Quincy’s hair (WTH?!).  Oh, and finish folding laundry.  Hmmmph.

Hope you can take a few minutes out of your day to enjoy!

   

4 thoughts on “Bucket List Item #2: Petra Hotel, Patmos Island, Greece

  1. Great post!! Love the pictures! Greece is a place I REALLY want to visit as well 🙂 It is at the very top of mine and my husband’s travel list. Who knows maybe I will see you there?! 😉 And it will be great to meet Diddy too if he’s with you. Blogger trip anyone? I would certainly be MORE than willing to blog from Greece 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment